Synthesis – Bishops Mead Shop

New Widened
ga
CAM1

This is my first independent project that I have completed. We were asked to create a shop that will exhibit and sell a type of valuable historic artefact. I chose to display Japanese Noh masks. We were given an architect to use as an influence. I was given Luis Barragàn, the mexican modernist architect. I utilised the simplicity and functionality of Japanese design with the minimal and bright modernist design of Barragàn. I really enjoyed this project, as it enabled me to explore form and colour further. We also had to create a full scale working light unit to be utilised within the design.

DSC_0001_2

More images of the model made.

DSC_0015 DSC_0016

DSC_0022_2

DSC_0020 DSC_0023

DSC_0030-2

DSC_0026

Leave a Reply

